CLE for VA Accredited Individuals

CLE Course

VA Accreditation Lists

Contact Us

CLE Course Contents

Authority for the CLE

Continuing Legal Education - 3 Hour Video Course

Customer Reviews of the CLE Course & Book

June 2017

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Russell C., Tennessee


May 2017

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Kelly C., Florida


May 2017

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Chad F., Ohio


April 2017

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Ryan W., Ohio


March 2017

The CLE was informative and the book is a great addition to my knowledge library. I'm glad I found this CLE that allowed me to learn from my computer and at my convenience.

- Tovah M., North Carolina


February 2017

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Elena L., Ohio


October 2016

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Heather K., Florida


September 2016

This course is well organized in short modules to provide the key details in an abbreviated fashion. The presentation is very informative and perfectly accompanies the "How To Apply..." book included in the course materials.

- Richard L., North Carolina


September 2016

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Michael T., Florida


September 2016

I would like to see a more in depth class.

- Anne J., Colorado


August 2016

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Justine W., Ohio


July 2016

The course was a detailed outline of veterans' benefits. The book contains everything you need re: VA benefits.

- Jospeh M., Ohio


July 2016

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Michael A., Florida


June 2016

Excellent course, very informative. Useful forms.

- Karen H., Florida


April 2016

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Joe C., Florida


April 2016

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes. A little more flavor, in addition to the substantive material would have been fun to hear. The page numbers referred to in the presentation and slides did not match the book that I received.

- Roger T., Illinois


March 2016

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Gregory H., Florida


February 2016

Written materials are superior. Oral presentation is too slowly paced. Powerpoint-type slides should be updated with video of speakers.

- Michael B., Pennsylvania


January 2016

I found the course, materials and forms provided helpful. I also knew very little about VA Benefits other than compensation.

- Sheryl G. M., New Jersey


January 2016

Step by step information on the process of representing appeals at the Board of Veterans Appeals, with examples of written brief outlines of common cases ie: request for increase disability, acceptance of new and material evidence, request for earlier effective date; would be beneficial and helpful.

- Stephen M. F., Florida


December 2015

Excellent course.

- Gary J., Ohio


December 2015

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Stpehen C., Florida


November 2015

Excellent course in terms of the presentation and the provided materials. Very thorough and comprehensive on both fronts.

- Kevin A., Alabama


November 2015

Informative: Yes. Applicable: Yes. Recommend: Yes.

- Thomas B., Illinois


October 2015

very good information. I will use the forms on the CD.

- Stephen W., New Jersey


October 2015

A great, to-the-point CLE with excellent materials. A definite recommendation for those who need to keep their VA accreditation current.

- Jeffrey M., North Carolina


September 2015

Informative and applicable. I would recommend. The speakers were very mono toned. They need to spice it up a little bit.

- Dean W. K., Florida


September 2015

Good info and good job with presentation. Work, however, on the sound quality. Jed was hard to hear a few times, even with all volume controls maxed out.

- John C., Georgia


August 2015

Informative and useful. Recommended for any professional to equip themselves with all the information needed to assist persons with VA claims.

- Roy B. S., North Carolina


August 2015

Outstanding course with outstanding reference materials!

- John L. F., Florida


August 2015

Well done and good detailed explanations. Great forms and needed checklists to assist in filing of applications.

- Margaret K., Ohio


July 2015

The course is very well organized. The material is highly informative and the presentation is inspirational. Thank you!

- Zainab M B., Georgia


July 2015

The videos provided a great overview of this area. The book is very informative and the checklists are extremely helpful. Thank you.

- Sara G., Tennessee


July 2015

I would prefer if the presenters did not simply read so much. The few times they went off-script were the interesting segments.

- Douglas K., North Carolina


June 2015

Very informative - especially touching on the broad range of VA services and putting A&A in its proper perspective. Other programs have emphasized A&A and glossed over SC claims.

-Timothy R. S., Ohio


May 2015

This was an excellent course and the subject matter and materials are top shelf. I really appreciated this material and course.

- Mike J., Florida


April 2015

Course materials and instructors make every effort to stay up to date on VA regulations and provides that information in a clear and detailed format. They take the time to make sure certification of credits is easy and uneventful. Only complaint is the need for MP4 format availability on your computer to access the materials.

- Sara D., Illinois


April 2015

The Course and Book are excellent.

- Bernard J., Florida


April 2015

The CLE course is well designed. I was particularly impressed with the educational information that was condensed in only three hours. The narration was articulate and extremely clear.

- Benjamin A. R., Arkansas


April 2015

As a recently accredited attorney, the information in this CLE course was invaluable.

- Felicia SW T., Florida


April 2015

The course provided a very basic refresher on the types of benefits available and the claims and appeals process. I would have liked it to get more in-depth regarding practical strategies for helping veterans get their claims approved and/or getting cases remanded.

- Brody W., Illinois


March 2015

Very good CLE. You provide a lot of information in a very clear manner. The book and CDs are fantastic.

- Robert G., Florida


March 2015

The course was very informative, and it was a good review of all of the VA material.

- Christopher C., Florida


March 2015

More information on the interaction between VA health benefits and Pension benefits.

- Joseph M., Ohio


February 2015

This course has provided significant insight and strategy in how to successfully assist Veterans with many needed services. I will use this as a central reference in my practice.

- William T., Illinois


February 2015

Excellent staff service!

- Helen D H., Tennessee


February 2015

Wow, there is so much valuable information in the book and on the CD! And all for $169!

- Andre W., New Jersey


February 2015

EXCELLENT REFERENCE MATERIAL.

- David O., Florida


February 2015

Very good course, best book covering the VA benefits that I have found. May want to have separate course or book that focuses in on specific issues or advanced topics.

- John B., Tennessee


February 2015

As a VA practicing attorney, I found the material a very useful and practical approach to VA claim representation essential to successful benefit applications.

- David S., Arkansas


February 2015

Very Thorough

- William P., Virginia


January 2015

They provided a lot of good information and resources!

- Georgianna J., North Carolina


January 2015

I learned a lot, and it was well worth the 3.5 hours. Good reference book and digital materials

- Cathryn C. G., Florida


January 2015

I love that you will keep track of my CLE and tell me when it's time for my next CLE course... Thanks for making everything so easy!

- Cynthia M., Georgia


December 2014

First Class course, most helpful...

- Lonnie G. A., North Carolina


December 2014

I found this a good course at a reasonable price. Service was great.

- Kenneth R., Florida


December 2014

The information presented was detailed and helpful.

- Carla O., Ohio


December 2014

Both are very informative and provide a practical and easy to follow approach to handling VA benefit claims.

- Tamika H., Georgia


November 2014

An enormous amount of important information was offered. I have a far greater understanding of the process and the updates to the system.

- Nova D. M., Florida


November 2014

This was an excellent course.

- James E. T., Tennessee


October 2014

Very informative and well organized. The course book will be a valuable resource.

- Peggy M. S., North Carolina


October 2014

I found the CLE course to be highly useful and informative. The course was quite illustrative and detailed on the process of helping veterans file their claims.

- David F., Florida


October 2014

I greatly appreciate the reminders for certification!

- Sonia L., Florida


October 2014

Btw- the CLE course was fantastic! Glad to hear you will be developing additional courses for the future. Thanks again!

- CH S., Florida


September 2014

Course very helpful. Provide much need info and forms. Help with the procedure that one needs to follow.

- Michael G., Arkansas


September 2014

Course was great. Informative and applicable.

- Jay F., Florida


September 2014

The book and disks are very informative. I will be adding them to my law library.

- Karen S. G., Georgia


September 2014

Just wanted to touch base and let you know that I have thoroughly enjoyed your VA Course and appreciate the materials. Well done! Thank you!

- Linda R. C., Florida


September 2014

Mr. Day was a good presenter, but the other presenter, Jared [Jed], left a little to be desired. I can read the materials on my own, and that was basically what he was doing, reading to me. But it was all very good information and I learned a lot.

- Alison H., Florida


August 2014

Well done, informative, comprehensive, easy to understand.

- Josephine G., New Jersey


August 2014

Good materials. Informative, applicable, and would recommend to other VA accredited individuals.

- David B., Oklahoma


August 2014

After completing this course, I feel confident in my knowledge and ability to help veterans apply for benefits.

- Eric G. B., North Carolina


August 2014

Information was very helpful, and educational. If you ever do live CLEs please contact me, as I would be interested in attending.

- Roxanne C., Florida


August 2014

I took the course ... and it was excellent. I learned valuable information that will help me to keep senior veterans and their families informed on the most updated information available. I was a veteran service officer for 15 years with the AL. Dept. of Veterans Affairs and this course helped keep me informed on all the new VA regulations and options available to my clients.

- Henry K., Alabama


July 2014

The book and additional forms on the discs are a wealth of information and very helpful to my practice. Thank you.

- Cristopher L., Utah


June 2014

Very informative. It was a good use of my time and I feel better equipped to serve veterans and surviving spouses in their VA claims after reviewing the material.

- Cristina A., Utah


June 2014

Very informative and a good value

- Jeffrey N., Ohio


June 2014

Very informative and useful program- thank you!

- Paula P., Ohio


June 2014

It was straight forward and easy to follow. I would recommend it.

- Steve B., Florida


May 2014

The course is very comprehensive; the manual is excellent and well organized.

- Louis S. R., New Jersey


May 2014

Very helpful. Good resource.

- William G. A., North Carolina


April 2014

Your "How to Apply..." book is outstanding! While I have been accreditedas an attorney since 2010, I did not believe I had the background to do the work correctly. It's very tough when you have no one turn to for help. I took the CLE's and got your book. While I have only gotten through the Pension part, it has been enough to get me on solid footing - I think.

- T. Willoughby, JD, Florida


April 2014

Course was clear, informative, relevant, and easy to follow. Annual Accreditation assistance was particularly helpful, along with NC Bar CLE submission process. Would prefer book in electronic/online/cloud format vs hard copy or disk! My newest computers do not even have disk drives. Also, certain aspects on the provided forms disk are other than mac friendly (ex. macros do not work).

- C. D. Hooks, Jr., North Carolina


April 2014

I have attended many 3 hour VA Benefits seminars since 2008. This is [the] only one that really teaches you how to practice in this field. TOP NOTCH.

- Linda E., New Jersey


March 2014

I am pleased with the course, and even more so with the course book. Thank you.

- L. Beal-Cavness, Tennessee


March 2014

Review: "An extraordinary resource for any accredited claim agents and or attorneys that are in the "business" of taking care of our countries Veterans and their dependents. A true work of art."

Comments: "An excellent and insightful guide to this essential task: Working with VA benefits for Seniors Veterans and their Survivors. This includes the fully develop claims process."

- F. Leavy, Illinois


March 2014

"I thought this was a terrific way to maintain my VA accreditation!"

- B Morrison, Jr., North Carolina


February 2014

"The information regarding fully developed claims was particularly helpful. The forms and checklists are great."

- W. Wickward, Jr., North Carolina


February 2014

"The CLE course was thorough and well organized. Anyone getting started representing veterans and their dependents in claims before the VA (and those who just want to brush up) will benefit from this course"

- R. Barid, Georgia


February 2014

"Fantastic!"

- O. Prioleau, Georgia


February 2014

"I am impressed with the comprehensiveness of this course, particularly the reference book, and the ease with which Mr. Day has made it to submit my request for CLE hours as well as my VA Self-Certification for continuing accreditation. I will highly recommend this course to my colleagues."

- C. Blair, Tennessee


February 2014

"Very good course. Always excellent to review basic rules, etc. Audio could have been clearer with better enunciation. Also, it was dragging a little when your were reading slides (practically) toward the end of appeals"

- B. Zeigler, Alabama


January 2014

"I've loved the book since I bought it; it's already decorated with plenty of sticky notes. I thought the CLE course was excellent. Thank you for breaking it up into modules. I've already referred back to it and rewatched several modules. Also, thank you for making it to easy to mail the certificate to the VA."

- S. Comer, Alabama


January 2014

"This was far more concise tha[n] the books I purchased from Lexis and presented a clear approach to handling these claims."

- M. Mastrogiovanni, Florida


January 2014

"Very helpful information and sure to serve me well in my representation of U.S. Veterans. There is a lot of information here beyond a typical CLE course."

- G. Thompson, North Carolina


January 2014

"The oral presentation is at just the right level of detail and the written materials are extremely helpful. I have been helping vets for 24 years but appreciate your excellent efforts nonetheless."

- J. McFadden, District of Columbia


January 2014

"Comprehensive for such a short course. Helpful in refreshing my memory on areas I do not often practice in."

- C. Law, Ohio


January 2014

"The CLE course was excellent as are the slides and Claims Support Data Disk. I have started reading the Handbook from beginning to end, and will be glad to provide a review."

- R. Campbell, South Carolina


January 2014

"Overall it was very good! Very deatailed and a good use of video and course book. I am going to share some of it with my staff to help them more fully undestand the benefit. Great Material!."

- T. Heckman, Florida


January 2014

"I found it very comprehensive and informative. This is probably the third CLE I have had on VA benefits, and I actually have my first VA case that I am doing pro bono. This course allowed me to clarify my client's position, and prepare me to make the claim. It was only after watching the video was I prepared to make the claim, feeling fully confident that I could guide my client through the process."

- B. T. D. Pugh, Ohio


January 2014

"Very informative, with new and current information, and the textbook will be very helpful."

- D. L. Graves II, Tennessee


December 2013

"Thank you for a very well produced and informative approach to the VA claim process. The information is without end. Thank you."

- D. Comstock


December 2013

"The course was a fantastic in depth overview of the claims process. I found it to be extremely informative and will definitely use the book throughout the course of my practice. I look forward to continuing to assist Veteran's with confidence that I am armed with more knowledge of the entire process from start to finish."

- T. Borger


December 2013

"I was pleased with the course material and presentation. The added forms on the disc are extremely helpful and add greatly to the course."

- A. R. Steiskal


November 2013

"Very informative and easy to follow. Slides contain just the right amount of info (not too busy that becomes hard to read). [The Course and book] not only helped me as a representative but even as a veteran myself."

- F. Narvaez


November 2013

"Excellent course. I am an accredited attorney and this helped fill-in some of the pieces and rules to the claim process where I had no training. As a result, I believe I will be a better advocate."

- R. Larry


November 2013

"The audio was well organized and informative. The book is outstanding and contains abundant information. Much more information that I had expected. Outstanding!"

- J. Wyeth


October 2013

"The book has good practical tips and the forms should be very useful."

- W. Stanhope


October 2013

"I thought this was great. As a veterans attorney, the one thing I hear most often is frustration with the communication from the VA - the lack therof, the boilerplate incomprehensible language on letters, not understanding the legalese in the regulations. This book does a wonderful job breaking things down without the legalese. It's a great tool for a veterans lawyer with the initiative to learn more or for a veteran trying to navigate the process."

- S. Schauerte


October 2013

"Excellent & detailed review of Veterans Benefits."

- C. L. Ames


October 2013

"Excellent. Concise and informative. The references to the accompanying handbook throughout the course was very helpful."

- W. LaCon


October 2013

"Useful, well-presented, easy to use with lots of details and follow-up options with practical application."

- R. C. Rafter


October 2013

"Excellent course, very well designed for hands on practice."

- R. W. Gabriel


October 2013

"An excellent explanation of the Fully Developed Claims Process and how to expedite claims."

- C. Pardue


October 2013

"You have exceeded any expectation i may have had. Book and training could stand alone but together they are great. Providing cd with forms really completes the package. Thank you. I made 100% - if you believe that."

- E. Pennington


October 2013

"I would only recommend it to a rookie who needed the CLE hours b/c the "narrators", especially the you[ng] man, Jedd(?) were reading throughout and Jedd sounded bored with the material. I can read: give me up to date information NOT in the book or Claim Spt Data Disk."

- T. H. Eagen


September 2013

"Very well organized and well presented. The information and examples were pertinent and useful. Overall a great course."

- M. Geoffrey


September 2013

"Very good material and very informative."

- S. J. Wenger


September 2013

"The course materials are an excellent way to get a basic understanding of pension benefits available to Veterans. I would highly recommend the course."

- L. E. Ohall


September 2013

"The extensive information was very helpful. Thank you for all the forms. Very helpful whether you are just starting out in this area or need a refresher."

- B. A. Freeland


September 2013

"This was a very complete, useful and practical guide to understanding the VA system and filing process of different benefits. The incredibly detailed explanations include examples and illustration and a plethora of resources. I wish they had a roundtable discussion with a workshop - (perhaps someday in the near future). Thank you for such an informative and practical CLE!"

- L. M. Marquez Carrasquillo


September 2013

"I found the material to be very thorough and it answered many of the questions that I still had over my years as a VA consultant. The material was much better than my state offers in the area of VA training."

- I. Tucker


August 2013

"You did a great job of presenting complex information in a straightforward, easy to follow manner."

- S. Healy


August 2013

"The CLE Course and book were as thorough as any course I have ever taken. The course, book and CD are an invaluable resource for my VA Planning Business. Thanks for the hard work that Tom and Jed put into development of these materials. I only wish we had these materials three years ago."

- C. Collins


August 2013

"This book and the CD were very informative on the entire process in dealing with veteran claims."

- J. L. Jenkins


August 2013

"Information is excellent, but audio presentation is lacking. Slowly reading the Power Point slides is a waste of time. I can read faster than you talk. Tell me something that is not on the slides, or at least give examples to make it interesting. This almost put me to sleep. Having said that, it is good training and full of valuable information. The book is outstanding."

- M. Warren


July 2013

"I work with veterans on a weekly basis trying to help them receive benefits from the government. This CLE and the included the book are very resourceful tools that I have watched and read and loved since I purchased it a couple weeks ago. The data disk is complete with all the forms you need to apply for the benefits. All the information is straightforward and easy to understand. I would recommend this course to anyone facing the difficult task of applying for benefits. I used to make a lot of mistakes and claims would take months and months to prepare and process. Now the process is much quicker for me and my clients. I am very satisfied with this book."

- Elizabeth L.